M O D E R N L I F E I S A N D Y

Painting, Part Two

Posted in Blog by modernlifeisandy on April 2, 2009

Real quick painting update, to get the boring shit out of the way. Moriah and I finished up the second coat on Sunday and spent an hour working on the trim. We’re gonna finish this week so we can be done and ready to move in. Shit looks hot.

I went on the attack as soon as we started. It was early, and I was fucking cranky.

I went on the attack as soon as we started. It was early, and I was fucking cranky.

We finished the master first, since it was the biggest pain in the ass.

We finished the master first, since it was the biggest pain in the ass.

Master part deux.

Master part deux.

Moriah spent a few moments thinking about challenging me to a duel.

Moriah spent a few moments thinking about challenging me to a duel.

After weighing the pros and cons, we fought. She won (but I let her win, since it was the day before her birthday.)

After weighing the pros and cons, we fought. She won (but I let her win, since it was the day before her birthday.)

We just need to finish up all the window sills and trim in the place, and then we’re ready for moving in. The wedding is coming soon so we have lots to get done first!

Leave a Reply

