M O D E R N L I F E I S A N D Y

Twelve days…

Posted in Blog by modernlifeisandy on April 12, 2009

… until my wedding. It’s a pretty insane concept, and both myself and Moriah and strangely calm about the whole thing. Likely this is due to shock that we’ve survived over nine years together, but I can only speak for myself. We’ve been filling our time with trying to finish setting up the new apartment. Things are coming along nicely, and we spend the past two weekends transferring our stuff from my old room in Plymouth to the new digs in Davis Square. The kitchen finally looks like a kitchen, and I am itching to try the new coffee pot. I’ll posti pictures of the whole thing as soon as everything is settled in. That includes the new TV, which we will buy, damnit!

I went home for the weekend to do some more wedding finalizing and to have Easter brunch with the family. I didn’t really take photos while I was home because I was too busy stuffing my face with food, but I did snap a few when I got bored.

Twelve days, and four more days of teaching until vacation. Very, very excited. Here’s to hoping that this week flys by!

Courtney and Olivia spent some time playing with phones, exactly what I would expect them to be doing!

Courtney and Olivia spent some time playing with phones, exactly what I would expect them to be doing!

Mom, always the conversationalist!

Mom, always the conversationalist!

Poor Jeff was barely awake. He was out until 3:00am and didn't sleep until 4:30!

Poor Jeff was barely awake. He was out until 3:00am and didn't sleep until 4:30!

Leave a Reply

