M O D E R N L I F E I S A N D Y

Part the first, in which Andy attends his bachelor party!

Posted in Blog by modernlifeisandy on June 3, 2009

Saturday

I was never really interested in some full blown extravaganza for my bachelor party. I’m just not that type of dude, and the bar scene is not where I’d find myself on a typical Friday night, much less my bachelor party. However, I’m never against a cool dive-ish bar, and this shindig was no exception. I threw the whole thing together myself, and it was ten or so of my close friends that went out. We hit the Border Cafe in Harvard Square after missing our reservations at Fire & Ice, and I’m totally okay with that considering how delicious their food is.

Mike, Bruce and Jeff enjoying kickass food and beers!

Mike, Bruce and Jeff enjoying kickass food and beers!

We love the salsa. And the guac.

We love the salsa. And the guac.

After the food, we went to Grendel's Den in Harvard Square. Pat and Ethan came to hang out, along with my old roommate Anthony, who isn't in any of these pics, unfortunately.

After the food, we went to Grendel's Den in Harvard Square. Pat and Ethan came to hang out, along with my old roommate Anthony, who isn't in any of these pics, unfortunately.

This is Matt. We yelled "Matt!" at hime because he looks like our other friend Matt. They are not the same Matt, but he hung out with us anyway.

This is Matt. We yelled "Matt!" at him because he looks like our other friend Matt. They are not the same Matt, but he hung out with us anyway.

This is pretty much what the rest of the night looked like.

This is pretty much what the rest of the night looked like.

We had a great time, and overall I wasn’t too hung over the next day. I don’t really drink like I did in college, anyway, so things were pretty smooth the next day. After we had left the bar, Pat, Mike and I went back to my place to play some drunken Rock Band. It was fantastic, and I realized that Journey is a lot more difficult drunk than sober.

Sunday

I picked up my cousin Jason from the airport on Sunday night. He had flown in from California, and was tired, but we decided to head up to the tower in Somerville to check out the view.

Walnut loved Jason but god damn was he not happy right here.

Walnut loved Jason but god damn was he not happy right here.

We were getting ready to go.

We were getting ready to go.

The city looks great at night, that's for sure. Awesome color up here.

The city looks great at night, that's for sure. Awesome color up here.

And of course, we wouldn't have the night complete without some sort of weird camera fuckup.

And of course, we wouldn't have the night complete without some sort of weird camera fuckup.

It’s a bit too late for me to be starting the chronicle of the rest of my month, so I’ll save that for later. Enjoy this taste and check back for the rest of it.

Tagged with: , ,

Leave a Reply

